Happy 2015

Hello Readers,

As you may, or may not have noticed, I haven’t posted anything since back in October. I haven’t been busy though. I’ve actually been stitching a surprise Christmas Present for my niece Jessica. It’s a chart called QS THB Once Upon A Time. THB stands for Treasure Hunt Bookshelf, and this QS is a crop from that piece of art.

I didn’t manage to get it completed for Christmas, but considering I started in at the end of October and I nearly completed seven pages I don’t think I did too badly.

Here is a shot I shared on Facebook a week before Christmas. This is half the chart completed .Once I move the Qsnaps again I will share the progress done since.

10857953_10152919450979604_8124896396619227417_n(click images to enlarge)

Being the end of the year means I can empty my ORT jar. This is the haul of threads for this year.

2015-01-01 10.57.05I had hoped that 2014 would have been the year of the finish, and although I did have a couple, I had hoped for at least one more. The two new starts put a stop to that. 2015 will see me start one new stitchy project… the 2015 Freebie SAL. I have chosen QS Undercover as my piece to work on. I won’t be starting it until I have QS OUAT completed.

QS UndercoverThank you for reading and I hope you continue to in the future. If you don’t want to keep revisiting to see if I’ve posted anything new you might like to subscribe. You’ll get an email whenever I make a post.

I hope you all have a very Happy New Year!!

8 thoughts on “Happy 2015

  1. Happy new year to you =) I hope there will be a year full of love, joy, health and stitching for you =)

    Your Once upon a time quick stitch looks amazing, I love the detail and I think that 7 (!) pages in just a few weeks is a lot of progress =) You’ll be done with this in no time =)

Leave a Reply

