Spud update, finished knitting and a new contributor

I’ve had Spud (Couch Dragon) out recently, and I’ve fallen in love with it again. So much so that I will be continuing to work on it for a little while. I’m hoping to get the photo on the wall completed.

14Aprs(click all images to enlarge)

The weather the last couple of days hasn’t been too good so this image is a little washed out, and it’s also the reason I haven’t had a chance to block this shawl I completed recently.

IMG_0492It’s a bit of a mess right now, but this is the most gorgeous piece and you’ll be surprised at what it will block out to.

I did get a piece I’ve been working on for my Mum blocked and photos taken before the weather turned. Thanks again to Jessica for modelling…. not that she had any choice :p

IMG_0482IMG_0487 IMG_0486 IMG_0485 IMG_0481a IMG_0480 IMG_0477

I’ve also started a pair of gloved in this same wool for Mum. I’ll have an update of those once I’ve done a bit more on them.

I’ve added a new contributor to my blog. Hopefully she’ll post regular updates of her work here. She stitches and knits also. I’m going to share her most recent update of her HAED piece called QS Celestial.

QSCelestial-7April14I can’t wait to see what she decides to share in her first post.

2 thoughts on “Spud update, finished knitting and a new contributor

  1. Wow Rachel I love your shawls. They colour is gorgeous on your mum’s one. Great achievement on Spud, it’s funny how we fall in love with pieces we’ve haven’t seen for a bit once we work on them again.
    Alicia xo

  2. gorgeous work, knitting and stitiching! How do you find the time to do it all!!! It is wonderful. it inspires me to keep plodding along even if it is only half an hour a day. thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

