QS update

Here is the latest update of my mystery QS which I can now reveal to be QS Zen Garden. This was a free chart gifted to the HAED bulletin board members a few years ago to celebrate the 6th anniversary of the board.

8septs(click images to enlarge)

I’m using 28ct Lugana and a combination on HDF silks and DMC.

I also have an update of my Unwind Shawl. For some reason I haven’t felt like doing much on this one.

unwindI think the fact that it’s in 2ply, and the pattern is simple, could be the problem. I need a few more obstacles, which is why I decided to try out for a test knit of a new design. called Golden Hazel

I was lucky enough to be one of the chosen few to do this before it is released to the public. So far so good and it does have  nice variety of stitch pattern.

Golden Hazel7septYou should also look out for a another new start from this same designer, but this is a two colour mystery knit. It’s called Lemon Thyme.

Here is the colour combination I’ll be using.

mkal_mediumThis MKAL starts in a day or so, so it shouldn’t be too long before I have my first update, and hopefully for that update I will have a model shot of two shawls I have blocked. Just need to “borrow” my niece again.

4 thoughts on “QS update

  1. Test knitting for the win!

    QS Zen Garden is off to a great start. I’m looking forward to seeing what it will look like since it was before my time on the BB.

  2. I love Zen Garden (I haven’t seen this one before, I think…) =)

    Your knitting looks great as always, test knitting is a fine thing and I hope you enjoy it =) Golden Hazel is a stunning design, please let us know when it is released 😉 It definitely goes to the queue! (I’m allowed to add things to it again, I casted on a shawl last night! You made me pick up some yarn again, I fear… 😉 )

Leave a Reply

