Mystery QS update #2

This update has a bit more discernible detail.

26Augs(click all images to enlarge)

I am hoping to get a little more done of this before I send out the next page of the Freebie SAL. But since I still have parts of page 2 and 3 left to do on TOTA I will be putting in a day to get those filled and have the piece ready for that last page. I should have a finish very soon.

I’ve got a few knitting photos to share.

Firstly I “borrowed” my niece for some shots with my Taliesin.

frontt backt2
backtAnd I have another new start. Feel free to roll your eyes. lol

This is my start on Montadale.

As you probably already know, blocking will make the detail appear. But you can already see the cables and lace detail already making itself known.

montI’m using Knitsch colour The Mad Blood Stirreth, and it is a lot darker than this shot taken with the flash makes it look.

2 thoughts on “Mystery QS update #2

    • Thank you Lonneke. I thought Taliesin would be a fairly difficult knit but it wasn’t bad at all. And the blocking just made the pattern look amazing.
      Now that I have the SAL out of the way I hope you have another update of the QS soon.

Leave a Reply

