Biellese shawl

I have a new shawl WIP to share today.

I haven’t had much time to stitch over the last few days, so no stitchy update. We’ve had visitors and I wanted something simple to work on while they were here, so I chose to start the border of Biellese. It was an easy pattern to remember although I did fuff up one ruffle, but it isn’t noticeable unless you go looking for it.

The shawl will, of course, need blocking to make the pattern really pop, but  it is already a fascinating piece.

cu fullThe shawl was stitched from the outside in, and I am currently busy filling in the blank area now. As you can imagine the knitting is getting faster now. Started with 303 stitches and I’m now down to 143.

This should be finished in the next day or so and I can add it to the increasing pile of things that need to be blocked.

2 thoughts on “Biellese shawl

Leave a Reply

