A few knitting photos

I was finally able to get a model for my knitting finishes.

Thank you to Jessica (my niece) for modelling my Anniversary Shawl
mystery back

(click all images to enlarge)

And Petrina for the hand modelling of my Palm Tulip mitts

both palm

backaAnd here is the update of the TTL 2013 mystery shawl. I’ve just completed clue 3. Only one more clue to go.

clue3I had a false start on this week’s clue. I prefer to work off the written instructions and I had managed to get this amount done….

before Petrina pointed out that the written and charted instructions were different.

So I had spent about 6 hours on something I had to unpull. I did think it looked pretty however, but unfortunately it did fit in with the overall design of the piece and it had to go

One thought on “A few knitting photos

  1. Beautiful knitting! Lovely shawl and Jessica models it wonderfully 🙂

    It’s a shame that there was a problem with your mystery shawl, but at least you found it now before you were finished.

Leave a Reply

