QS Bookend Kitties (BEK) completed

 Here’s my completed HAED freebie finish, QS Bookend Kitties artwork by Kayomi Harai.

(click all images to enlarge)

Stitched on 25ct Lugana 1×1

143 x 143 stitches
Started 31 Dec 2011
Finished 7 Oct 2012

I’d hoped to be back into Turandot by now but I have joined a KAL (knit a long) of socks. I have completed one so far. It’s currently being blocked on a form that Tim wss kind enough to cut for me. The yarn I’ve used probably wasn’t the best to show off the design but I do like how the pattern appears to dive down the sock.

 

I promise I will now work a while on Turandot.

I just have one final thing to add. I woke this morning to find an email from 123-stitch.com saying I had a voucher waiting for. I thought, oooh someone has been kind and gifted me something to enhance my stash. I was mistaken….

I had in fact WON A Giveaway!!!

$50 US to be exact in a giveaway on Lesli’s Fabulous Frogger Blogaversary giveaway.

I hope you will all head over to her blog and follow her as she also has wonderful stitching to oggle over.

Thank you Lesli.

Now…. what to buy, what to buy….

4 thoughts on “QS Bookend Kitties (BEK) completed

  1. Well done on your finish, it’s lovely and I feel totally bad having not even completed page 1 of my SAL chart!

    The socks look great, I’m sure it’s nice to have a little change from stitching sometimes.

    So close to another finish with Turandot, I bet it’s quite hard not to want to get stitching on her!

    Well done on the giveaway win! That is a very generous prize and I hope you have fun deciding on what to buy with it!

  2. Yay! Rachel, another finish. BEK are adorable. I see your a multitalented crafter. I love those socks. Those should be your toes warm in the winter.

  3. Congratulations on finishing BEK =) It’s wonderful and so cute =)
    Another congratulations on winning that stunning give away =)
    Your sock looks great, the yarn is beautiful and I hope to see Turandot again soon =)

Leave a Reply

