** Blog Award **

How exciting!! I’ve just been awarded with 2 blog awards.

Thank you to Louanne (stitching obsession) and Dawn (autumnstorm.com).
Clicking the two links will send you to their respective blogs.

Thank you for the honour!!

What is a Liebster Blog you ask?

Liebster is a German word meaning favourite, dearest or beloved.  The Liebster Blog Award is awarded by bloggers to other new bloggers who have fewer than 200 followers, to help spread the word about their blogs and to help them gain wider recognition.

The Liebster award comes with four conditions that each recipient must satisfy when accepting.

  1. Choose 5 up-and-coming blogs with less than 200 followers to award the Liebster to.
  2. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
  3. Post the award on your blog.  List the bloggers you are giving the award to with links to their sites.  Leave comments on their blogs so they know about the award.
  4. Share 5 random facts about yourself that people don’t know about you.”

Here are the five people and blogs that I’ve chosen to share this award with…..

WeeStitchy (Bev)

borduur (Astrid)

thecraftyprincess (Alicia)

lifewithskipper (Lonneke)

erlabjorke (Erla)

No surprises that they are all stitching blogs.

Congratulations guys!!

Some of you may have already been awarded in the past, but this one is from me and you are all very deserving of your awards.

And what are the five facts that you don’t know about me?

  1. I hate most dried fruit and therefore never had any of my wedding cake 😦
  2. I’m often still awake into the wee small hours stitching, but I’m a late riser.
  3. I HATE gardening, with a passion. I think I’m allergic to it 😉
  4. Some of you may know this already. I have an eye condition called P.I.C
  5. I need a haircut.

 

8 thoughts on “** Blog Award **

    • It doesn’t hold me back, it had just slowed me down. I have a big blind-spot with slight distortion in my right macular (central vision) and a few blobs in the periphery of both eyes. Future blobs/distortion are something that I will have to keep an eye out for, excuse the pun, and my stitching charts are a great help. They are like an Amsler grid that I have whenever I need it.

  1. Hi Rachel
    Congratulations on the awards they are very well deserved your blog is fantastic as is your stitching. I’m with you on stitching well into the wee hours and getting up late it’s the only way sometimes, no distractions!

    Kudos to you for keeping up with your stitching despite your eye condition that’s awesome dedication I’m glad it doesn’t hold you back otherwise we wouldn’t be rewarded with your beautiful work.

    Thank you so much for the Liebster award I am really honoured and grateful

    Take care
    Alicia xo

Leave a Reply

