And the winner is……

Actually I don’t have just one winner. I in fact have two prizes to hand out.

Thanks to all who entered, yes Petrina you were allowed to enter, and without furthur ado the randomiser has picked out……..

  1. Adrienne
  2. Judith Johnson (Judyjo)

Congratulations to both of you. I have emailed Michele with your choices and your emails and she’ll get those out to you when she’s next online.

Thanks again for playing and it was interesting seeing the choices that you all chose. How popular were the Ravenscrofts?

Now back to the stitching.

I’ve been able to get some more done on Tim’s piece. I still don’t think he knows about, if he does he hasn’t said, and I’ve also been stitching a Mystery Hat.

Next update will be of Turandot which I’ve got out, but haven’t been able to get much done since I really want to get Tim’s piece done. I do have another page nearly done and hope to have that done by the weekend.

I also have a picture of the Copthorne Hotel on Durham Street, Christchurch.

Here’s the before that I posted a while back

and here’s what it looked like a few days ago.

I’m sure the next time I drop Tim off at work it will be gone 😦

6 thoughts on “And the winner is……

  1. Congrats you two =)

    What happened to the building Rachel? If you have mentioned it earlier in your blog, habe missed it.

    You are making a nice progress on TIm’s pieace =) Looks really nice.

  2. Congrats to Judy & Adrienne. Your progress on Tim’s piece is wonderful.
    It will be wierd seeing the building gone but at least the rebuilding is progressing are you still getting tremours?

  3. Linda, it was terminally damaged in the 6.3 quake we have in February and they’ve finally got around to pulling it down. You can read my original post about it here http://wp.me/pvklL-lf They haven’t even touched the building across the road from it yet. These two buildings are the only two that are stopping traffic travelling down one of the main north-south routes across the city. It is easier finding my way around now that I know what roads are closed and open still although they are all still subject to change.

  4. Oh, my! What a wonderful surprise to wake to this morning! I’m so excited about winning a copy of Merlin! I’m so glad I entered your contest, Rachel, and it was quite generous of you to offer it! Of course, watching you stitch your beautiful projects are the thing I enjoy most about your blog. Thanks again! It was so much fun!

  5. *squeals* Ooh THANK YOU!! I’m so excited!! Congrats to Judy as well!

    Rachael — you are so very generous! Thank you, thank you, thank you! This made my entire weekend! Now I have to figure out when I can start it!

    Tim’s piece is really coming along and it’s looking great. 🙂 I can’t wait to see Turnadot again too.

Leave a Reply

