A bach update

I was hoping to have an update of QS Little One Lost but I instead got stuck into this piece while Tim had some double shifts.

(click image to enlarge)

I have been working on QS LOL but won’t be sharing an update now until it’s finished. The last page is due next month so you won’t have to wait too long. I think I might work on it until I get it finished which might cut into my time on Turandot this rotation, I also really want to get this bach finished sometime so I might get some more stitches in while Tim’s working.

5 thoughts on “A bach update

  1. Rachel, I can’t believe how well you are progressing. You surely are thrilled to have the extra stitching time. Is that Tim’s father standing in the doorway? If so, it sends me chills of excitement, and I can only imagine how touched Tim will be! Do you have much of the design left? What a wonderful gift to him!

  2. Yes Judy, that is his dad, Rex. I have quite a lot left to do on this. I am nearing halfway though. I was hoping to have this done by now but with the quakes and having him home while “out of work” I couldn’t get anything done on it.

  3. did Michelle chart it for you, i cant believe how much you have done, hubby was impressed too, and says i should stitch his jeep, hahaha hes funny like he has a chance of that happening lol i offered to stitch a haed though but nope he said his jeep or anything to do with fishing , lovely, well done!!!

Leave a Reply

