Meow

Here’s the latest update on QS Little One Lost.
I won’t be showing a full size now until it’s completed. I hope to get a shot to show off the sparklies in it.
(click images to enlarge)

And here’s another update of the piece I’m working on for Tim. It’s of his parents bach in the Marlborough Sounds. I’m nearly finished a second page but since I’m only working on it when he’s not around I’m not making as much progress as I would like.
Sorry it’s not the best picture. All the colours are off. Those greens are WAAAY too bright
That’s what I get for a rush photo job. *sigh*

I can’t wait until I move a little lower on this piece because I can get into some blues for the water.

I hope to have an update of Turandot for you next as it’s the Slow WIP (SWIP) SAL on the HAED board but I don’t know if I’ll actually get much done this rotation.

Speaking of the board, I now have a couple of more responsibilities/abilities on there due to the fact that Fudgey (Jeannie-maree) has retired from her duties as Administrator. Myself, Louanne and Nance are now helping Michele out with the duties there more than we were before.

As a farewell gift Michele and Bob have charted a QS Freebie of the piece that brought Fudgey to HAED in the first place.

You can find the chart, Sea of Roses, HERE

6 thoughts on “Meow

  1. Thank you Liz and Linda,
    LOL has been so much fun but that nose was a confetti nightmare. It has turned out lovely though.
    I agree with you about the colours blending Linda. I was so nice to see the fur appearing from random stitches here and there.

  2. You have made such wonderful progress on LOL! Too cute. Tim’s piece is looking pretty neat as well. I am loving how real that truck looks! 🙂

    And though Fudgey will be deeply missed, I have a great feeling that the three of you will take wonderful care of the board. 🙂

  3. LOL is looking so great. I can’t wait to get my copy once the SAL is over. The BB is in the right hands, with you, Nan and Louanne. It’s a daunting task: I don’t know how you’ll ever get everything done that you have to do, but they say, to get something important done, give it to a busy person. Good luck with it all!

Leave a Reply

