Another finish

Sorry for being absent lately. Since getting back everything has been a bit of a blur. Nothing is open and there is nowhere to go, but if you do need anything it’s nearly an hours drive just to get to the other side of the city where stores ARE actually open. I’m starting to think I might turn into a hermit….. (if I wasn’t already)

We still apparently have no sewerage so Tim has moved and renovated the long drop and I’ll get a picture for the next blog entry.

With the time I’ve had at home I decided to knuckle down and finish a piece I’ve been working on for ages.

QS Alexandra by Hannah Lynn Disney

(click image to enlarge)

stitched on 22ct Hardanger 2×1
stitch count 175 x 125 stitch
Started – 15 Oct 2009
Completed – 15 Mar 2011

She was another charted gifted to me ages ago by the lovely Jeannie-Maree (Fudgey)

I am still up in the air as to my stitching plans. The brain still hasn’t quite unfuzzed itself and until it does I will be stitching whatever lands under my needle.

At the moment it is the freebie SAL piece QS Little One Lost.

4 thoughts on “Another finish

  1. Beautiful finish! Thoughts are with you at this terrible time! I hope you are able to get more sorted at home soon!
    Lou

    • Thanks Louise,
      It’s all a little up in the air at the moment. Tim’s still off work and only has a few weeks left of pay to go, then he’s into his holiday pay after that it’s into the savings. The house has been assessed as having minor structural damage, but since there are house worse off he have to wait another 4-6 months before we get a full assessment.
      At least I have my stitching, that keeps me busy.

  2. She is stunning, you did a fabulous job on her!! If I’d been through all you’ve been through lately I don’t know if I’d have been able to keep interested in stitching so kudos to you and I hope things improve for you very soon! xx

Leave a Reply

