Turandot… The Beast… and something else

Three updates today. All images are enlarged by clicking

Firstly I’ve spend most of this weekend working on Turandot and don’t have much to show for it. I’m working on the gown at the moment and with the dangle bits of her headdress in the way it’s been slow going.

and a closeup of the area I’ve been working on

Next up is ‘The Beast’. It’s getting so close to completion that I’m able to put some colours away. I’ve finished with a couple of the reds and should have some of the blacks completed soon. There will probably only be one more full size update, here only, and a couple more closeup shot as I hit the home stretch. You can’t believe how excited I am about finishing this one.

And lastly today is the update of Petrina’s QS Sweet Flowery Dreams.

Isn’t it sweet? Awww

5 thoughts on “Turandot… The Beast… and something else

  1. Thank you so much for the comment Janine. I’m in love with her too. Its only when I do a full size pic of her that I realise I am actually making progress. I might do a comparison next full size update just to show what a years worth of stitching on her looks like.

  2. They’re both looking really good. The detail in Turandot’s headdress is stunning. Full photos of the bigger projects really help don’t they when you feel like you’re getting nowhere, when you step back and look at the whole thing you can really see the progress. You’re so nearly there with the beast, I really love the way it’s turning out.

  3. I just re-started my Turandot this weekend (changed from 28 ct to 32 ct over one) and have about 600 stitches done. Yours is gorgeous and an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

