Setting Goals

It’s nearing the end of the year and the HAED board has reopened up the yearly and half yearly goal posts.

I had a bit of a shock when I saw that I hadn’t done as much as I thought I was going to do in the yearly goals. I think that the appearance of Mr ‘P’ (QS Peacock) and the half year SAL (SK Moon Fantasy) really knocked those goals for six. I had intended to complete 1/2 of Turandot, I think I’m nearly there, 1/2 French Filigree, complete QS Poinsettia and complete a piece I never even started.

I did however manage to complete two of the yearly goals, to complete two pages of Sadness of an Angel and totally finish QS Dark Cherry. I also manages to complete the half year goals as well, they were to complete both Mr ‘P’ and SK Moon Fantasy.

Looking at what I have done doesn’t make it seem that bad overall. I’ve also managed to complete 1/4 of QS Alexandra as well. I’ve worked on her this weekend, since it is the freebie SAL weekend and I’ve completed them both and didn’t want to get out of the SAL mode since they will be going again next year.

And here she is…..

Her face is nearly complete, just a load of 3865 to stitch and those lips. I’m looking forward to that.

If I don’t blog again before Christmas, I wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a safe New Year!!! and I promise to try and set more achievable goals next year.

One thought on “Setting Goals

Leave a Reply

