Year-long SAL Weekend update

The year-long SAL participants received the final two pages this month. So instead of just filling in the remainder of page 3 and page 5 I’ve been busy trying to complete her.

I think I might just continue on her now until she’s done, then I can concentrate on my other pieces without her waiting for me to work on her. I do still have the SK Moon Fantasy to finish but I will be able to focus on her for those SAL weekends.

I’ll post an update when she’s off the Qsnaps next… or I might just wait until she’s done. She’s have been done ages ago if it weren’t for everything else being stitched but I’ve worked it out and so far what I have done has taken me only 37 days and most of those weren’t full days either

My sister was in on this SAL too but she was working on a piece called QS DayDreaming by Zindy Nielsen. She managed to finish hers today and here’s a picture for you.

DSC00373

I’ve been busy for the last few days downloading Windows Live bits and pieces and one of them was Windows Live Writer. It’s allowing me to write this blog offline on the laptop. I hope once I upload it that it doesn’t erase everything and say ‘Nah nah nah…. You shouldn’t have trusted me, I’m Windows.’ I think it should be alright though.

I forgot to mention the other day that HAED had a sale. I think it was Labour Day. Our Labour Day here in NZ is in October, but this sale did coincide with our Father’s Day.

I got a couple of charts to reconcile me with all the visitors I’ve had lately. You’d swear it was a hotel where the staff will cater to your every whim. Even washing and changing the bed sheets for you when your kid has been sick over two beds. All you need to do is console your child in the shower. Everything else will get done.  And as I mentioned in my previous post yes visitors do come in threes…. I have my cousin and Tim’s friend (same person) arriving next week and the second person isn’t the MIL now, it’s her friend that was travelling with her. Can I hear you say HOTEL??? Can you tell I’m in a bit of a bad mood?

Not really…..

I’m actually having my first listen to the new Muse album. Awwwwwwwwww…… It’s classic!! and sorry to the neighbours.

I could have listened to it on the Muse media player at Muse.mu but with dialup I’d just be ruining it for myself. I also got the DVD of them recording the album…. God, those guys must have loads of fun. I could use some of that right now.

Leave a Reply

