Last update for ‘Mr P’

QS Peacock closeupI’ve been meaning to post this for the last couple of days but with recent rain and cold weather sitting at the computer was the last thing I wanted to do. So with the beautiful weather today and thawed fingers I’ll finally share this last update before completion of Mr P (aka QS Peacock)

There’s only one full page and one partial to go now. Wooo hooo.
It means I’ve got about 9000 stitches left. Not bad considering it has a total of  61035. One of the larger QS designs I would think

On the non stitchy front…

I’m excited about what Tim and I will be doing the evening of July 1. We received an invitation to an advance screeing of Ice Age 3  in 3D.
My previous experiences with 3D haven’t been all that wonderful.
My glasses and the cardboard glasses of old just didn’t work too well together. But I know the new ones are a much better design and I’m looking forward to it.

I’ll let you know what I think of it.

Leave a Reply

